AERDF honored as one of Fast Company’s 2024 World Changing Ideas

Meet our team

“Our team comes from many distinct worlds: academia, public school systems, educational product development, policy and advocacy, for-profit, and nonprofit. What brings experts from across these domains together at AERDF is the unique opportunity to focus on the combined power of R&D in partnership with educators and students.”

Auditi Chakravarty


Our team

Meet the Team

Auditi Chakravarty

Chief Executive Officer

Nerica Bowie

Manager of Finance

Marvin Smith

Chief Public Affairs and Development Officer

Beki Bahar-Engler

Chief Operating Officer

Garron Hillaire

Director of Strategic Development

Poursha Jackson

Director of Finance

Rebecca Kockler

Executive Director (Reading Reimagined)

Sasha Rabkin

Chief of Program Strategy and Innovation

Karin Leifeld

Associate Director, Educator Engagement

Chris Liang-Vergara

Chief Learning Officer

Temple Lovelace

Executive Director (Assessment for Good)

Yasmene Mumby

Director of Communications

Asia Parks

Ethics and Privacy Counsel

Alex Vazquez

Sr. Manager, Investment Operations

Aubrey Francisco

Executive Director (EF+Math)

Linda Ziembko

Manager, Knowledge and IT

Board of Directors

Auditi Chakravarty

Chief Executive Officer

Cassandra Herring

President, CEO and Founder, Branch Alliance for Educator Diversity

Jeff Livingston

CEO, EdSolutions

Na’ilah Nasir

President, Spencer Foundation

Parag A. Pathak

Professor of Economics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Ana Ponce

Executive Director, Great Public Schools

Bror Saxberg

Founder, LearningForge LLC

Jim Shelton

Chief Investment and Impact Partner, Blue Meridian Partners


Bob Hughes

Director of K-12 Education, Gates Foundation

Sandra Liu Hang

Head of Education, Chan Zuckerberg Initiative

Caleb Offley

Senior Advisor, K-12 Education Program, Walton Family Foundation

Translate »